~Peace Confessions~

This is the Word of God concerning Peace.  If you need peace in your life or want to establish a stronghold of Peace that can’t be shaken, read these scriptures and say the confession out loud daily.

Colossians 3:15

15 And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to the which also ye are called in one body; and be ye thankful.

  (confession)

I let the peace of God rule in my heart because that is what I am called to do, and Lord I thank you for peace.

Jeremiah 29:11

11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

  (confession)

I know the thoughts you think toward me Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give me an expected end.

John 14:27

27 Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

   (confession)

I thank you Lord for leaving me your peace. I do not let my heart be troubled, and I am not afraid.

Isaiah 26:3

3 Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.

     (confession)

I keep my mind stayed on you, and I trust in you Lord. I thank you for keeping me in perfect peace.

Philippians 4:6-7

6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. 7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

   (confession)

I am careful for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving, I let my requests be known to God, and I thank you Lord for the peace of God that passes all understanding to keep my heart and my mind through Christ Jesus.

Psalm 34:14

14 Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it.

(confession)

I depart from evil and do good, I seek peace and pursue it.

Leave a Reply

