~ Spiritual Warfare ~ So what does that look like?

SPIRITUAL WARFARE, like anything else in the Kingdom of God, starts out as a seed. We are so “externally minded” being aware of cause and effect that we don’t realize how powerful a small seed can be.

          To engage in true SPIRITUAL WARFARE you must resist the temptation to believe that the small seed that you have to contribute is insignificant. You MUST believe in the POWER OF THE SEED TO PRODUCE FRUIT! Your seed is significant!  I am not talking about finances here either, although it would apply, I am talking about living with an awareness of “the other person in the room” The Holy Spirit. I am talking about being obedient to follow those little promptings in your heart and pursuing them even when they don’t make perfect sense. Those are seeds.

We think of SPIRITUAL WARFARE as praying for long periods of time, making requests of God, interceding on behalf of others, and we limit it to JUST THAT. Those things are valid and important but it is not the be all and end all of SPIRITUAL WARFARE. Walk in living contact with the Master and you will be engaging in SPIRITUAL WARFARE all the time. I will give you an example:

I was coming home one day and was really hungry so I decided to stop at the burger joint that was close to the house. As I pull in the parking lot I feel a check in my heart so I waited a sec before I got out of the car and felt impressed that I should go to this certain burger joint that was all the way across town. I was like 2 blocks from my house and this other place was about 6 miles away. It did not make sense to me, I was tired, however I drove across town. When I get to the drive through window I hear a woman speaking very angry  and aggressive to someone else. She obviously did not know her intercom was on. I said “hello” and she was quiet for a sec and asked me in a very rude tone “can I help you”? I placed my order and drove up to the window still not knowing what to do. She took my money, was visibly angry and had a terrible attitude. As I waited for my food the Lord told me to say something to her.

When she handed me the bag I looked at her and said: “The Lord sent me here to tell you something” Her face immediately changed, her lips started to tremble. I took the bag and smiled at her and said: “The Lord sent me here to tell you that He loves you very much and He is waiting for you.” She put her hands over her face and began to cry, after a few seconds she looked up at me and said “thank you”.  That was it, that was the whole story. It seemed crazy, it seemed insignificant but I am telling you that woman knew she had an encounter with God that day, so did I. That is SPIRITUAL WARFARE:

Bind your faith to the seemingly insignificant seed and it becomes MIGHTY to the pulling down of strongholds. Seeds sown in faith ALWAYS produce results.

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

