~ Peace Confessions ~


Are you looking for Peace? Have you lost your Peace? Are you struggling with worry, torment or fear and find it difficult to believe God? Read these passages and say the confessions out loud on a regular basis and establish a Peace in your heart and in your life that cannot be shaken.

Philippians 4:6-7
6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. 7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

     (confession)
I am careful for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving, I let my requests be known to God, and I thank you Lord for the peace of God that passes all understanding to keep my heart and my mind through Christ Jesus.

Colossians 3:15
15 And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to the which also ye are called in one body; and be ye thankful.

     (confession)
I let the peace of God rule in my heart because that is what I am called to do, and Lord I thank you for peace.

Jeremiah 29:11
11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

(confession)
I know the thoughts you think toward me Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give me an expected end.

John 14:27
27 Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

     (confession)
I thank you Lord for leaving me your peace. I do not let my heart be troubled, and I am not afraid.

Isaiah 26:3
3 Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.

     (confession)
I keep my mind stayed on you, and I trust in you Lord. I thank you for keeping me in perfect peace.

Psalm 34:14
14 Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it.

     (confession)
I depart from evil and do good, I seek peace and pursue it.

Leave a Reply

