~ Faith Confessions For Your Children ~


Children are a heritage from the Lord. God says they are like arrows in the hand of a warrior. What a powerful statement!

~ Psalm 127:3-5 ~ 3 Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD, The fruit of the womb is a reward. 4 Like arrows in the hand of a warrior, so are the children of one’s youth. 5 Happy is the man who has his quiver full of them; they shall not be ashamed, but shall speak with their enemies in the gate.

We have a responsibility to raise up our children in a way that they become our brothers and sisters in Christ.

Our children have a will of their own. Sometimes that will can be very strong. Normally, your faith cannot override another persons will if they refuse to agree with you in faith, however your children are under your covering and you DO have spiritual authority over them wether they are grown up and running from God or being raised in your home as a child.

God has some things to say about your kids. Promises that are eternal and available, but you must obtain them by faith. Speaking HIS words over their life will build your faith for these promises and help shape and mold them into what He intended them to be.

Like “arrows in the hand of a warrior,” you can launch them into adulthood with confidence that they will hit their mark, find their place, and be an effective, productive brother or sister in Christ.

SAY THIS ~ All of my children are taught of the Lord, and great is their peace. ~ Isaiah 54:13 ~

SAY THIS ~ Behold, I and the children the Lord has given to me are for signs and wonders. ~ Isaiah 8:18 ~

SAY THIS ~ God said that this is His covenant with me: His Spirit that is upon me and His words which He has put in my mouth, will not depart out of my mouth, nor out of the mouth of my seed, nor out of the mouth of my seed’s seed. ~ Isaiah 59:21 ~

SAY THIS ~ I am blessed because I fear the Lord and delight greatly in His commandments. My descendants will be mighty on the earth and be blessed. Wealth and riches are in my house and my righteousness endures forever. I am gracious and full of compassion. I guide my affairs with discretion. I will never be shaken. I am not afraid of evil tidings. My heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord.          ~ Psalm 112:2-4 ~

SAY THIS ~ I am the seed of the blessed of the Lord, and my offspring with me. ~ Isaiah 65:23 ~

SAY THIS ~ The Lord will contend with him who contends with me, and He will save my children ~ Isaiah 49:24-26 ~

SAY THIS ~ According to God’s everlasting covenant, my offspring will be known among the nations and their descendants among the peoples. All who see them will recognize and acknowledge that they
are the people whom the Lord has blessed ~ Isaiah 61:8-10 ~

SAY THIS ~ The seed of the righteous shall be delivered.                         ~ Proverbs 11:21 ~

Leave a Reply

