And you will be my witnesses…


We live in the information age, but not all of us share the most important
information we have, the story of our new birth in Christ. This is  my story, friend. Don’t be afraid to share yours.  If you tell your story… they will listen.

Knowing was not enough!!

I used to invite people to church. I used to tell them that God loved them. That God was good and that He could change their lives for the better. I told many people  the most important decision in their life was to receive Jesus as their Savior and I truly believed it. For years I had witnessed God’s  love, power, and salvation. I wanted everybody to experience it.

And one good day… I realized that I needed God too! I needed to answer my own invitation. The truth I shared with others was not my own. I knew God through the experiences of others, but had not made Him my Lord and Savior. I knew Him from a distance, but that changed with one simple prayer. I called on the name of the Lord and He saved me, Alleluia!


I got on my knees on my livingroom floor and cried out to God and asked Him to be my God.

It was a wonderful moment.  My eyes were open to a greater truth, one I could be a part of. I was loved and forgiven.  Later on that week I publicly accepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior in my Sunday school class. For many people I was just a 12-year-old girl, but God took me seriously. He was now my God and my Savior too. Romans 10:13

Many years have passed, but receiving Him as my personal Savior has turned out to be the most important decision of my life. I have since experienced the transforming power of His love and salvation in my own life and I can tell you this. Knowing about truth and experiencing the truth are two very different things. I am so happy that I chose the second.

 *Do you truly know God as your personal God and Savior? Do not assume that you are  a Christian because of your good moral values, because you are a member of a church, or have been raised by Christian parents.  I was all that and found out that knowing about Him was not enough.  Job 42:5 was my redemdion story. ~I have heard of You only by the hearing of the ear, but now my spiritual eyes see You.~ If you don’t know Jesus as your personal savior – a simple prayer from your heart is all it takes. Romans 10:13

~

If you have receiced Jesus as your savior, share your story.  And you will be my witnesses…

~ How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them?  Romans 10:14


 

Leave a Reply

