~ Confessions To Strengthen Your Faith In God ~

Psalm 3:3 ~But You, O LORD, are a shield for me, my glory and
the One who lifts up my head.

Psalm 8:9 ~ O LORD, our Lord, how excellent is Your name in all
the earth!

Psalm 9:1-3 ~ 1 I will praise You, O LORD, with my whole
heart; I will tell of all Your marvelous works. 2 I will be glad and
rejoice in You; I will sing praise to Your name, O Most High. 3 When
my enemies turn back, They shall fall and perish at Your presence.

Psalm 139:14 ~ I will praise You, for I am fearfully and
wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul knows very well.

Psalm 12:6 ~ The words of the LORD are pure words, like silver
tried in a furnace of earth, Purified seven times.

Psalm 13:6 ~ I will sing to the LORD, because He has dealt
bountifully with me.

1 Samuel 2:2 ~ “No one is holy like the LORD, For there is none besides You, Nor is there any rock like our God.

2 Samuel 22:32  ~ “For who is God, except the LORD?
And who is a rock, except our God?

Psalm 18:2 ~ The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my
deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Psalm 18:46 ~ The LORD lives! Blessed be my Rock! Let the God of
my salvation be exalted.

Psalm 19:7-9 ~ 7 The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul; The testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple; 8 The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart; The commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes; 9 The fear of the LORD is clean, enduring forever; The judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether.

Psalm 23 ~ 1 The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.
2 He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters.
3 He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness for
His name’s sake.
4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I
will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.
5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You
anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over.
6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life;
And I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.

 Psalm 24:8-10 ~ 8 Who is this King of glory? The LORD strong and mighty, the LORD mighty in battle. 9 Lift up your heads, O you gates! Lift up, you everlasting doors! And the King of glory shall come in. 10 Who is this King of glory? The LORD of hosts, He is the King of glory. Selah.

Psalm 25:4-6 ~ 4 Show me Your ways, O LORD; Teach me Your paths. 5 Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; On You I wait all the day.
6 Remember, O LORD, Your tender mercies and Your lovingkindnesses, For they are from of old.

Exodus 15:2 ~ The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; He is my God, and I will praise Him;

Psalm 27:1 ~ The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall
I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalm 28:7 ~ The LORD is my strength and my shield; My heart
trusted in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart greatly rejoices, And with my song I will praise Him.

Isaiah 12:2 ~ Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be
afraid; ‘ For YAH, the LORD, is my strength and song; He also has become my salvation.
 

Psalm 31:19 ~ Oh, how great is Your goodness, Which You have laid
up for those who fear You, Which You have prepared for those who trust in You In the presence of the sons of men!

Psalm 34 ~ 1 I will bless the LORD at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth. 2 My soul shall make its boast in the LORD; The humble shall hear of it and be glad.
3 Oh, magnify the LORD with me, And let us exalt His name together.
4 I sought the LORD, and He heard me, And delivered me from all my
fears. 5 They looked to Him and were radiant, And their faces were not ashamed. 6 This poor man cried out, and the LORD heard him, And saved him out of all his troubles. 7 The angel of the LORD encamps all around those who fear Him, And delivers them.
8 Oh, taste and see that the LORD is good; Blessed is the man who trusts in Him! 9 Oh, fear the LORD, you His saints! There is no want to those who fear Him. 10 The young lions lack and suffer hunger; But those who seek the LORD shall not lack any good thing. 11 Come, you children, listen to me; I will teach you the fear of the LORD. 12 Who is the man who desires life, And loves many days, that he may see good? 13 Keep your tongue from evil, And your lips from speaking deceit. 14 Depart from evil and do good; Seek peace and pursue it.
15 The eyes of the LORD are on the righteous, And His ears are
open
to their cry. 16 The face of the LORD is against those who do evil, to cut off the remembrance of them from the earth. 17 The righteous cry out, and the LORD hears, and delivers them out of all their troubles. 18 The LORD is near to those who have a broken heart, and saves such as have a contrite spirit. 19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the LORD delivers him out of them all. 20 He guards all his bones; Not one of them is broken. 21 Evil shall slay the wicked,
And those who hate the righteous shall be condemned.
22 The LORD redeems the soul of His servants, and none of those who
trust in Him shall be condemned.

5 responses to “~ Confessions To Strengthen Your Faith In God ~

  1. Good article. Its realy good. Many information help me.

    Like

  2. Pingback: BOW DOWN YOUR EAR, O LORD, HEAR ME; FOR I AM POOR AND NEEDY (PSALM 86:1) | bummyla

  3. Pingback: He Restores My Soul 100811 « Mennonite Preacher

  4. Pingback: H U M I L I T Y | abiblereader

Leave a Reply

