~ Building Faith In Your Child’s Heart ~ Confessions for Kids ~

For those of you who know me, you know that speaking the Word of God is a HUGE deal with me. The reason it is so important, and I put so much emphasis on it, is because I know the impact it has had on my life. I have also seen the difference it makes in people’s lives when they get a hold on biblical confession.

There is a scripture that I confess over my children that has inspired me to put together some confessions for children to speak. The passage that inspired me is this:

God said that this is His covenant with me: His Spirit that is upon me and His words which He has put in my mouth, will not depart out of my mouth, nor out of the mouth of my seed, nor out of the mouth of my seed’s seed ~ Isaiah 59:21 ~

It occurred to me that for the Word to NOT depart out of my seed’s mouth, it must first be in there. So I have put these confessions together for children to speak and memorize.

This will help kids learn God’s Word. As they confess what God says about them, their confidence will grow. By realizing who they are in Christ, they will be able to stand against all the tricks of the enemy that plague our young generation today.

These simplified paraphrases of God’s Word can make a lasting positive impression that will help your children be victorious in this life. ENJOY!

SAY THIS ~ God is the strength of my life. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. (Psalm 27:1 – Philippians 4:13)

SAY THIS ~ I am taught of the Lord and great peace belongs to me. (Isaiah 54:13)

SAY THIS ~ I thank God because He always causes me to triumph in Christ Jesus. I am a winner! (2 Corinthians 2:14)

SAY THIS ~ I love others because Jesus first loved me.           (Ephesians 5:2)

SAY THIS ~ I guard my mouth and my tongue and I keep my soul from trouble. (Proverbs 21:23)

SAY THIS ~ I will fear no evil for you are with me Lord, your Word and your Spirit comfort me. (Psalm 23:4)

SAY THIS ~ I trust in the Lord with all my heart and I do not lean on my own understanding. In all my ways I acknowledge Him, and He directs my path. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

SAY THIS ~ I will always respect and obey my parents so I will have a good long life. (Exodus 20:12)

SAY THIS ~ Thank you Lord, for angels that watch over me. Any weapon the devil throws at me will not work.                                    (Isaiah 54:17 – Psalm 91:11-12)

SAY THIS ~ Thank you Lord, that you never leave me alone or give up on me. (Hebrews 13:5)

SAY THIS ~ The sword of the spirit is the Word of God. When I say what god says about me, it brings me life and makes me strong. (Psalm 119:130 – Ephesians 6:17)

SAY THIS ~ I think on the things that are true, honest, just, pure, lovely and of good report. If there is any virtue or praise, I think on these things. I am a doer of the word of God and the peace of God is with me. (Philippians 4:8-9)

SAY THIS ~ I love the Lord my God with all my heart, soul, mind and strength and I love my neighbor as myself. (Mark 12:30-31)

SAY THIS ~ Because the love of God is in my heart, I am patient and kind. I do not envy or brag and I am not proud. I do not dishonor others, I am not selfish, I am not easily angered and I forgive when someone does me wrong. I do not like evil but I rejoice in the truth. I believe the best of every person. I always protect, trust, hope and persevere. I never fail. (1 Corinthians 13:4-8)

Leave a Reply

