~ Are We Making Jesus An Invalid? ~


While praying in the spirit this morning this phrase came out: “I thank you Lord for the body of Christ that makes you complete on this earth.”

That was a new thought to me, however it makes perfect sense. He is the head. We are the body. Without a body we are incomplete. As I thought on this and asked the Lord what He was trying to show me, I thought of a person that was an “invalid,” with no use of his limbs. Paralyzed. Then I thought of the word “invalid”. NOT VALID!

Then I realized that this is a picture of the worldwide body of Christ. Without power. Not valid in the worlds eyes.

The body does not have the power to carry the Head to a lost and dying world.

We MUST become the body of Christ that we were designed to be. We MUST walk in the power and demonstration of the Spirit. We MUST STOP thinking and acting independent of the Head.

If I want a drink of water, My head tells my hand to pick up the water bottle and put it to my mouth. If Jesus (the head) wants to heal someone and he tells you (the hand) to go and minister to that person and raise them up by His power  … and you don’t do it … You have just made Him an invalid, and to the world, you have just made Christianity “NOT VALID.”

Jesus is very clear on what He wants us to do:

Matthew 10:8 ~ Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, cast out demons. Freely you have received, freely give.

Do you really have the guts to walk that out? Do you have the faith to take Him at his word and believe that He will back you up? I am not pointing fingers, I am asking myself. You ask yourself.

JC.

One response to “~ Are We Making Jesus An Invalid? ~

  1. Very intriguing points you have noted , thanks for putting up.

Leave a Reply

